Events Calendar

2014
Previous Year Previous Month Today Next Month Next Year
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30


San Francisco, CA: DukeGEN AngelPitch

Wednesday June 12, 2013

Time:

6:00PM - 9:00PM

Location:

Google San Francisco | 345 Spear Street | San Francisco, CA

 

Description

Attend our 7th DukeGEN Angel Pitch Event in San Francisco, sponsored by Credit Suisse. The DukeGEN Angel Pitch Event is a great event for learning about entrepreneurship, seeing the latest Duke startups, and meeting other entrepreneurial Dukies.

Notes

The Duke startups that will be pitching are: AnyCloud, Inc. - Personal Meta Cloud Brian Jenkins, 1991, Palo Alto, CA, bjenkins@anycloud.io Coursefork - We are Github for courses. Elliott Hauser, 2005, Durham, NC, eah13@mac.com Dynamo Micropower - Alternative Energy Genset Jason Ethier, 2010, Boston, MA, jason@dynamo-micropower.com Ink* - World's first online tutoring marketplace Melvin Hines, 2011, Durham, NC, mhinesjr@inkacademics.com Jobbertunity - Eliminating manual resume drop at career fairs Ameya Kulkarni, 2013, San Francisco, CA, ak240@duke.edu and Amy Vaduthalakuzhy, 2013, San Francisco, CA, amy.vaduthalakuzhy@fuqua.duke.edu Peer - Connect unacquainted professionals over live video Ofer Baharav, 2007, San Francisco, CA, ofer.baharav@alumni.duke.edu Your Perfect Beauty - Yelp for Beauty Products Daisy Jing, 2010, Los Angeles, daisy@yourperfectbeauty.com Advance Registration is not required, but is helpful for planning.

Event URL

dukegen2013.eventbrite.com/%23#

Contact Name

Katie Thomasson

Contact Email

katie.thomasson@duke.edu