Duke - The Fuqua School of Business

Faculty Directory

 

A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P R S T U V W X Y Z - ALL

Manuel  Adelino

Adelino, Manuel

Associate Professor

manuel.adelino@duke.edu

p. +1. 919.660.7981

Academic Area:

Finance

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Ravi  Bansal

Bansal, Ravi

J. B. Fuqua Professor

ravi.bansal@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7758

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Financial Economics, Asset Pricing, Global Economics, Climate Change

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Michael H. Bradley

Bradley, Michael H.

F.M. Kirby Emeritus Professor and Professor of Law

bradley@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.8006

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Microeconomics, Industrial Organization, Investments, Managerial Finance, Corporate Finance, Mergers and Acquisitions, Restructuring, Corporate Law

Learn more:

Bio

Michael W. Brandt

Brandt, Michael W.

Kalman J. Cohen Professor

michael.brandt@duke.edu

p. (919) 660-1948

Academic Area:

Finance

Learn more:

Vita | Bio

Alon  Brav

Brav, Alon

Robert L. Dickens Professor

brav@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.2908

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Investments, Empirical Asset Pricing, Empirical Corporate Finance

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Douglas T. Breeden

Breeden, Douglas T.

William W. Priest, Jr. Professor

doug.breeden@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.2892

Academic Area:

Finance

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

John  Buley

Buley, John

Professor of the Practice

john.buley@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.2932

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Impact Investing, Future of Financial Services Regulation, Corporate Restructuring, Emerging Markets Private Equity

Learn more:

Bio

Anna  Cieslak

Cieslak, Anna

Assistant Professor

anna.cieslak@duke.edu

p. 919-660-7971

Academic Area:

Learn more:

Vita | Bio

Simon  Gervais

Gervais, Simon

William and Sue Gross Research Fellow and Professor

simon.gervais@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7683

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Corporate Finance, Microeconomics, Investments

Learn more:

Vita | Bio

John R Graham

Graham, John R

D. Richard Mead, Jr. Family Professor

john.graham@duke.edu

p. +1 919.660.7857

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Corporate Finance; Taxation; Investments; Herding; Combining and Assessing Forecasts

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Campbell R. Harvey

Harvey, Campbell R.

J. Paul Sticht Professor

cam.harvey@duke.edu

p. 919-660-7768

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Campbell R. Harvey is Professor of Finance at the Fuqua School of Business, Duke University and a Research Associate of the National Bureau of Economic Research in Cambridge, Massachusetts. He served as the 2016 President of the American Finance Association. Professor Harvey obtained his doctorate at the University of Chicago in business finance. He has served on the faculties of the Stockholm School of Economics, the Helsinki School of Economics, and the Booth School of Business at the University of Chicago. He has also been a visiting scholar at the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System. Harvey received the 2016 and 2015 Best Paper Awards from The Journal of Portfolio Management for his research on distinguishing luck from skill. He has also received eightGraham and Dodd Awards/Scrolls for excellence in financial writing from the CFA Institute. He has published over 125 scholarly articles on topics spanning investment finance, emerging markets, corporate finance, behavioral finance, financial econometrics and computer science. Harvey is a Founding Director of the Duke-CFO Survey. This widely watched quarterly survey polls over 1,500 CFOs worldwide. Harvey serves as the Investment Strategy Advisor to the Man Group plc, the world's largest, publicly listed, global hedge fund provider. Harvey edited the Journal of Finance the leading scientific journal in his field and one of the premier journals in the economic profession from 2006-2012. Over the past three years, Professor Harvey has taught Innovation and Cryptoventures at Duke University. The course focuses on blockchain technology covering both the mechanics of blockchains as well as practical applications of both public and private implementations. Follow him on Twitter @camharvey

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

David A. Hsieh

Hsieh, David A.

Bank of America Professor

david.a.hsieh@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7779, +1.919.660.7961

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Teaching: Money and Capital Markets; International Corporate Finance; Investments. Research: Dynamic Trading Strategies and Risk Management

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Arlie O Petters

Petters, Arlie O

Professor of Finance (by courtesy), Benjamin Powell Professor & Professor of Mathematics & Physics

arlie.petters@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7929

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Mathematical Finance, Entrepreneurship and Innovation in Science and Technology (Developing World), Mathematical Physics, Applied Mathematics

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Jillian  Popadak

Popadak, Jillian

Assistant Professor

jillian.popadak@duke.edu

p. 202-265-6111

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Corporate Finance, Corporate Culture, Corporate Governance, Law and Economics, Innovation, Intellectual Property

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Manju  Puri

Puri, Manju

J. B. Fuqua Professor

manju.puri@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7657

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Financial Intermediation and Capital Markets, Advanced Corporate Finance

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Adriano A. Rampini

Rampini, Adriano A.

William and Sue Gross Professor of Financial Economics

rampini@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7797

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Financial Economics, Macroeconomics

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

David T. Robinson

Robinson, David T.

Professor of Finance and J. Rex Fuqua Distinguished Professor of International Management

davidr@duke.edu

p. 919-660-8023

Academic Area:

Finance

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Lukas M Schmid

Schmid, Lukas M

Associate Professor

lukas.schmid@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.3790

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Asset Pricing, Quantitative Corporate Finance, Contract Theory

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Felipe  Varas

Varas, Felipe

Assistant Professor

felipe.varas@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.2920

Academic Area:

Finance

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

S.

Viswanathan, S. "Vish"

F. M. Kirby Professor

viswanat@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7784

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Corporate Finance

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Ming  Yang

Yang, Ming

Assistant Professor

ming.yang@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7615

Academic Area:

Finance

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page