Duke - The Fuqua School of Business

Faculty Directory

 

A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z - ALL

Christine  Moorman

Moorman, Christine

T. Austin Finch, Sr. Professor

moorman@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7856

Academic Area:

Marketing

Teaching / Research Interests:

Marketing Strategy, Innovation, Consumer Behavior

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Patrick  Moreton

Moreton, Patrick

Associate Dean at DKU, Professor of the Practice

patrick.moreton@dku.edu.cn

p. +1.919.660.7741

Academic Area:

Strategy

Learn more:

Bio | Professional Page

Russ  Morgan

Morgan, Russ

Associate Dean for the Duke MBA - Daytime and Master of Management Studies and Professor of the Practice of Marketing

rmm37@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.2931

Academic Area:

Marketing

Learn more:

Vita | Bio

Andres  Musalem

Musalem, Andres

Adjunct Professor

andres.musalem@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7827

Academic Area:

Business Administration

Teaching / Research Interests:

Marketing Management, Marketing Research, Pricing Strategies

Learn more:

Vita | Professional Page

Robert F. Nau

Nau, Robert F.

Professor

robert.nau@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7763

Academic Area:

Decision Sciences

Teaching / Research Interests:

Mathematical Modeling of Decision-Making, Modeling of Rational Decision-Making Under Uncertainty in Games and Markets, Decision Models, Statistical Forecasting

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

John W Payne

Payne, John W

Joseph R. Ruvane, Jr. Professor

jpayne@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7850

Academic Area:

Management and Organizations

Teaching / Research Interests:

Decision Making, Organizational Behavior, Consumer Behavior

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Aleksandar Sasa Pekec

Pekec, Aleksandar Sasa

Associate Professor

pekec@mail.duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7786

Academic Area:

Decision Sciences

Teaching / Research Interests:

Auctions and Market Design; Decision-making in Competitive Environments; Quantitative Methods in Managerial Decision-making (statistics, optimization); Transitional Economies of Central and Eastern Europe

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Jeremy  Petranka

Petranka, Jeremy

Associate Professor of the Practice

jeremy.petranka@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7778

Academic Area:

Economics

Teaching / Research Interests:

Managerial Economics, Competitive Analysis, Game Theory, Industrial Organization, IT Strategy

Learn more:

Vita | Bio

Arlie O Petters

Petters, Arlie O

Professor of Finance (by courtesy), Benjamin Powell Professor & Professor of Mathematics & Physics

arlie.petters@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7929

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Mathematical Finance, Entrepreneurship and Innovation in Science and Technology (Developing World), Mathematical Physics, Applied Mathematics

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Jillian  Popadak

Popadak, Jillian

Assistant Professor

jillian.popadak@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.1989

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Corporate Finance, Law and Finance, Corporate Culture, Financial Innovation

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Manju  Puri

Puri, Manju

J. B. Fuqua Professor

manju.puri@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7657

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Financial Intermediation and Capital Markets, Advanced Corporate Finance

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Devavrat Debu  Purohit

Purohit, Devavrat Debu

Ford Motor Company Professor

purohit@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.8092

Academic Area:

Marketing

Teaching / Research Interests:

Marketing of High Technology, Business to Business Marketing

Learn more:

Vita | Bio

Adriano A. Rampini

Rampini, Adriano A.

John D. Forsyth Professor

rampini@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7797

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Financial Economics, Macroeconomics

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Peter J. Regan

Academic Area:

Teaching / Research Interests:

Decision Analysis, Blending Classroom and Online Learning, R&D Portfolio Management, Decision Management Software

Lucy J. Reuben

Reuben, Lucy J.

Adjunct Professor

lucy.reuben@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7661

Academic Area:

Business Administration

Teaching / Research Interests:

Entrepreneurship; Minority Business and Banking; Higher Education Leadership & Diversity

Learn more:

Vita | Bio

Barak  Richman

Richman, Barak

Edgar P. and Elizabeth C. Bartlett Professor of Law and Professor Business Administration

richman@law.duke.edu

p. +1.919.613.7231

Academic Area:

Strategy

Teaching / Research Interests:

Economics of contracting, new institutional ecomonics, antitrust, and healthcare policy.

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

David B. Ridley

Ridley, David B.

Dr. and Mrs. Frank A. Riddick Associate Professor of the Practice

david.ridley@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.3784

Academic Area:

Strategy

Affiliations

Health Sector Management

Teaching / Research Interests:

Innovation, location, and pricing, especially in health care

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

David T. Robinson

Robinson, David T.

Professor of Finance and J. Rex Fuqua Distinguished Professor of International Management

davidr@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.8023

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Entrepreneurial Finance, Empirical Corporate Finance

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Ashleigh S Rosette

Rosette, Ashleigh S

Associate Professor

arosette@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.8021

Academic Area:

Management and Organizations

Teaching / Research Interests:

Dynamics of Bargaining, Managerial Effectiveness

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Ted  Ryan

Ryan, Ted

Adjunct Professor

theodore.ryan@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7642

Academic Area:

Business Administration

Teaching / Research Interests:

Leadership Development, Ethics

Learn more:

Vita

Katherine A Schipper

Schipper, Katherine A

Thomas F. Keller Professor

schipper@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.1947

Academic Area:

Accounting

Teaching / Research Interests:

Financial reporting, Corporate governance

Learn more:

Bio

Lukas M Schmid

Schmid, Lukas M

Associate Professor

lukas.schmid@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.3790

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Asset Pricing, Quantitative Corporate Finance, Contract Theory

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Kevin A. Schulman

Schulman, Kevin A.

Gregory Mario and Jeremy Mario Professor of Business Administration

p. 1-919-660-7861

Academic Area:

Affiliations

Health Sector Management

| Professional Page

Kevin H Shang

Shang, Kevin H

Associate Professor

kevin.shang@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7965

Academic Area:

Operations Management

Teaching / Research Interests:

Operations Management, Supply Chain Management, Production Planning and Inventory Control

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

James E. Sheldon

Sheldon, James E.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

james.sheldon@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7738, +1.919.660.7700

Academic Area:

Management and Organizations

Teaching / Research Interests:

Entrepreneurship; Business and Tax Planning

Blair H. Sheppard

Sheppard, Blair H.

Professor Emeritus

blair.sheppard@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.4090

Academic Area:

Management and Organizations

Teaching / Research Interests:

Corporate Strategy, Relations in Organizations, Leadership, New Organizational Forms

Learn more:

Bio

Sim B. Sitkin

Sitkin, Sim B.

Professor

sim.sitkin@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7946

Academic Area:

Management and Organizations

Teaching / Research Interests:

Leadership, Organizational Control, Trust in Organizations, Organizational Change, New Organizational Forms, Mergers and Acquisitions

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Charles J Skender

Skender, Charles J

Visiting Professor

cjs6@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7819

Academic Area:

Business Administration

Teaching / Research Interests:

Auditing, Corporate Financial Reporting, Financial Accounting, Financial Statement Analysis, Managerial Accounting

Learn more:

Bio