Duke - The Fuqua School of Business

Faculty Directory

 

A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P R S T U V W Y Z - ALL

James E Smith

Smith, James E

J.B. Fuqua Professor

jes9@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7770

Academic Area:

Decision Sciences

Teaching / Research Interests:

Probability and Statistics, Decision Analysis, Representing and Solving Decision Problems, Valuation of Risky Projects

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Jack B Soll

Soll, Jack B

Associate Professor

jsoll@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7858

Academic Area:

Management and Organizations

Teaching / Research Interests:

Management Decision Making

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Jeannette  Song

Song, Jeannette

Professor

jingsheng.song@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7828

Academic Area:

Operations Management

Teaching / Research Interests:

Operations Management, Supply Chain Management, Decision Models

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Richard  Staelin

Staelin, Richard

Edward S. & Rose K. Donnell Professor

rstaelin@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7824

Academic Area:

Marketing

Teaching / Research Interests:

Ph.D. Seminar in Marketing Models, Marketing Strategy/Modeling Marketing Phenomenon

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Jeremiah P. Starling

Starling, Jeremiah P.

Lecturer

starling@duke.edu

p. +1 919 660 2930

Academic Area:

Business Administration

Affiliations

Management Communications

Teaching / Research Interests:

Management Communication, Writing

Learn more:

Bio | Professional Page

Peng  Sun

Sun, Peng

Professor

peng.sun@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7777

Academic Area:

Decision Sciences

Teaching / Research Interests:

Teaching: Decision Models, Strategic Modeling and Business Dynamics. Research: Optimization, Dynamic Programming, Dynamic Mechanism Design, Mathematical Models for business (operations, financial, marketing) and policy (healthcare, sustainability) decisions.

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Robert  Swinney

Swinney, Robert

Associate Professor

robert.swinney@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7635

Academic Area:

Operations Management

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Peter A Ubel

Ubel, Peter A

Associate Director, Health Sector Management and Madge and Dennis T. McLawhorn University Professor

peter.ubel@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.8003

Academic Area:

Marketing

Affiliations

Health Sector Management

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Felipe  Varas

Varas, Felipe

Assistant Professor

felipe.varas@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.2920

Academic Area:

Finance

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Rahul  Vashishtha

Vashishtha, Rahul

Assistant Professor

rahul.vashishtha@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7755

Academic Area:

Accounting

Learn more:

Vita | Bio

Mohan  Venkatachalam

Venkatachalam, Mohan

R.J. Reynolds Professor

mohan.venkatachalam@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7859

Academic Area:

Accounting

Teaching / Research Interests:

Financial Reporting, Financial Statement Analysis

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Dan  Vermeer

Vermeer, Dan

Executive Director, Center for Energy, Development, and the Global Environment and Associate Professor of the Practice 

daniel.vermeer@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.1966

Academic Area:

Operations Management

Affiliations

Energy and Environment

Learn more:

Bio | Professional Page

S.

Viswanathan, S. "Vish"

F. M. Kirby Professor

viswanat@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7784

Academic Area:

Finance

Teaching / Research Interests:

Corporate Finance

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Kimberly A. Wade-Benzoni

Wade-Benzoni, Kimberly A.

Associate Professor

kimberly.wadebenzoni@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.2895

Academic Area:

Management and Organizations

Teaching / Research Interests:

Intergenerational Behavior & Decisions, Ethics, Social Issues in Management, Social Entrepreneurship, Conflict & Negotiation

Learn more:

Bio

Yehua  Wei

Wei, Yehua

Assistant Professor

yehua.wei@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.8012

Academic Area:

Decision Sciences

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Robert L. Winkler

Winkler, Robert L.

James B. Duke Professor

rwinkler@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7729, +1.919.660.7700

Academic Area:

Decision Sciences

Teaching / Research Interests:

Risk Analysis, Decision Making Under Uncertainty, Probability Forecasting, Combining Forecasts, Bayesian Inference

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Stacy  Wood

Wood, Stacy

Visiting Professor

slw26@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.8007

Academic Area:

Business Administration

Teaching / Research Interests:

Consumer Behavior, Branding, Creativity & Innovation

Learn more:

Vita | Bio

Ming  Yang

Yang, Ming

Assistant Professor

ming.yang@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7615

Academic Area:

Finance

Learn more:

Vita | Bio | Professional Page

Paul H. Zipkin

Zipkin, Paul H.

Professor Emeritus

paul.zipkin@duke.edu

p. +1.919.660.7853

Academic Area:

Operations Management

Teaching / Research Interests:

Operations Management, Inventory Management, Supply-chain Management and Analysis

Learn more:

Vita | Bio